Explore the Scenic Route App

When me and Tedye went on our exploration from Midland to San Marcos I kept wishing that finding these beautiful backroads was easier. That’s where the idea for my mobile app came from!

I wanted to make an app that you could type in your start and end point and then the app would map out many ways to get there. This app would show you the best rated backroads, conditions of the backroads, what you will see while driving, and all the different stops you could make along the roads; Such as: historical markers, activites, trails, the most beautiful parts of the road, rivers, creeks, outlooks, restaruants and gas stations.

I  would  have an “Around Me” option, for if you just want to explore the senic routes of the area around you. I would also add an option to add your own backroads that you think people might enjoy. So I could keep my app up-to-date.

I’ve looked, and there isn’t much in the iTunes App store that is comparable to this. I feel like it is needed, and that there would be people interested in this idea. It’s great because you could be a lazy as you want and just sit in your car, and sight see; or you could be more adventurous and check out the trails and other stops along the way. If it wasn’t so expensive to make the real thing I would make this app. I know I would use this app all the time, and I really don’t think I’m alone! Let me know what you think 🙂

Explore the Scenic Route App

Explore the Scenic Route App

Standard

Leave a comment